EVENTS

ALPHA COURSE @ LKBC

The Alpha Course provides an opportunity, primarily for non-church goers, to explore and be introduced to the Christian faith in a relaxed, friendly and fun environment. Each session begins with a meal, followed by a talk and small group discussions. You can ask anything!

DATES/SESSIONS - 2017

Wed, 28 June  Introductory Dinner

Wed, 19 July  #1 - Who is Jesus?

Wed, 26 July  #2 - Why did Jesus die?

Wed, 2 August  #3 - How can we have faith?

Wed, 16 August  #4 - Why & how do I pray?

Wed, 23 August  #5 - Why & how should I read the Bible?

Wed, 30 August  #6 - How does God guide us?

Sat, 9 September -

Sun, 10 September  Weekend Away

                                - Who is the Holy Spirit?

                                - What does the Holy Spirit do?

                                - How can I be filled with the Holy Spirit?

                                - How can I make the most of the rest of my life?

Wed, 20 September   Alpha Celebration

 

WEDNESDAY SESSIONS' FORMAT

7.00pm - 7.45pm    Dinner

7.45pm - 8.15pm     Welcome/Songs

8.15pm - 9.00pm    Talk

9.00pm - 9.45pm    Small Group Discussions

*There is no charge to attend the Alpha Course

WANT TO FIND OUT MORE?

Get in touch with us if you are keen to find out more about Alpha Course @ LKBC. Alternatively you can also download the brochure and registration form here.

By submitting the information, you have read and agree to our privacy policy in terms of collection and usage of individual data.

© 2020 Leng Kwang Baptist Church | Privacy Policy

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon